Sephora VIB Event April 2013

Featured in this video:

  • Sheiseido Facial Cotton
  • Sephora Pro Fan Eventail Fan Brush
  • Smith’s Strawberry Lip Balm
  • L’Occitane Cherry Blossom Hand Cream
  • Givenchy Le Rouge Lipstick in #103 Brun Createur

Are you a Sephora VIB? If so, what did you purchase? I’d love to know. πŸ™‚Β Click here to check out the really pretty VIB invite I received to this event.Β 

______________________________________

Follow me on Twitter:Β @AllThingsTashia

Check out my blog at: https://allthingstashia.wordpress.com/

Follow me on Instagram:Β http://instagram.com/allthingstashia
___________________________________________

**This is not a sponsored video.**
__________________________________
My Referral Links

Little Black Bag (LBB) Link: http://bit.ly/WEYukr

Julep Link: http://bit.ly/Vu0Su1

GLOSSYBOX: http://bit.ly/119g7P7

Ebates: http://bit.ly/YFKwDf

Nature Box: http://t.co/IYUh92Db3F

16 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Event April 2013

  1. Awesome video of your Sephora haul and great in-depth descriptions of each product too! I’m glad you were able to get your VIB tote and samples together, even if it meant having to travel to several Sephoras. They really should get more organized for these events πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you for taking time to watch and I appreciate your compliments. This is my first VIB event. The last time they offered one, I was too busy at work to go and ended up ordering online. This go round didn’t exactly convince me to visit in store for the future. However, the DJ was a nice touch at the event. I wish we had events In El Paso like they do in bigger cities. I see the YouTube videos and I’m so jealous. PS. Vancouver is one of my favorite cities in the world. Loved visiting there.

      Like

      • I really enjoyed this video, and you look great au natural! I actually would prefer to order online for VIB events, as I can also get the ebates rebate while online shopping, and pick which 3 samples I want, along with entering the promotion code for extra sample. However, Canadians must buy in store only for this VIB event. Oh, you’ve been to Vancouver before? Where did you go? We have lots of nature here, lol.

        Like

      • That’s so messed up about being restricted to buying in-store within Canada. I think I will purchase online to use my ebates more as well. As for Vancouver, I visited for about 6-7 weeks back in 2005. I lived on the US side and spent my weekends in Vancouver. I love how pretty it is and all the nature. Stanley Park was so pretty and peaceful. I live in the desert so seeing the greenery and all of the water was refreshing. I hope to go back soon. I had the time of my life in Vancouver. PS. The squirrels in Stanley Park are awfully big. Also, I loved all the cultural events and activities in the city. So much to do. πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. Yes, Sephora likes to give Canadians a hard time. We have to order a minimum of $75 for free shipping online too. Thank goodness for ebates πŸ™‚ I’m really happy to hear that you were able to enjoy Stanley Park in Vancouver, right now we’re having the cherry blossom festival as the pink flowers are blooming everywhere. There’s always something going on here in Vancouver, hope you get to visit soon again too! I’m a big fan of all the multicultural food available here. It’s like taking a trip to a different country for a bit.

    Like

    • Wow. I had no idea Sephora gave Canadians such a hard time. 😦 As for Stanley Park I loved all the flowers. I wish I could see the cherry blossoms. Visiting again would be amazing. I also want to go to Montreal. The variety of food and fun in Vancouver was amazing. I liked going to the culinary school to try new treats. BTW: I subscribed to your blog. πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting on and adding mine.

      Like

      • I subscribed to your blog too! Look forward to reading more posts and seeing more videos from you. I think one of the best parts of blogging so far has been meeting other bloggers πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Meeting new bloggers is definitely one of the perks of blogging. Plus, blogging prevents me from holding my friends and family hostage to take about the newest beauty trends. πŸ™‚ I really like your blog and I am also looking forward to see new posts from you as well.

        Like

      • Yep. I know the feeling. I will talk to anyone about beauty items if they stand still long enough. Oddly, I seem to be more of a collector of all things beauty, but I am still working on how to wear the actual makeup correctly.

        Like

    • That’s reassuring. I am definitely in the trial and error phase. I know a lot more than I used to, but I would be thrilled if I could do a flawless makeup look. Thanks so much for that wisdom though; it helps. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Naturally glowing skin. Yay!!! Best compliment ever. I always think my skin looks like an erupting oil slick and it does shine quite well. It’s always nice to get others perspectives though. Your crazy is usually their awesome and I’m so glad for that. As for tutorials, I would love to get to the point of doing one. It’s something to work towards though. In the meantime, I will have fun with where I am. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

