Bye, Bye Duo Matte 218

My Favorite MUFE Product Discontinued...

My favorite MUFE product is being discontinued. I swear…just when you start to love something in the beauty world, the company decides to reinvent the wheel or to improve it when they should have just left it alone. Yeah, I said it.

I’m so bummed that Makeup Forever is discontinuing its Duo Matte Powders. This was the best powder foundation I’ve used and the #218 was the perfect shade for me.

Now, sadly, I can’t find my right shade in their new Pro Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation. Everything is either too light, too yellow, or too dark. 😦  It looks like I will be switching to the MUFE liquid HD foundation in 175 when my Duo Matte powder hits pan.

Sometimes change is not good. I seriously want to start a protest to bring the Duo Matte line back. I even sent a polite tweet inquiry last week, which went ignored. Seriously, as a sistah of color this is a travesty because not too many companies do a good job of having a wide range of foundations. This new line is very limited in comparison to the the Duo Matte line and my heart is broken over it.

I guess after my beauty diet, I will have to be on the hunt for a perfect powder foundation. Wish me luck.

11 thoughts on “Bye, Bye Duo Matte 218

  1. i wish you luck. and, you are soooo right. they always take things away you love: chapstick , food,shampoo , lotion, clairol malaysian cherry 20R natural instincts………………………………………………………………………………………..

    Like

Leave a Reply

