My Graduation Bucket List

Now that I have successfully defended my dissertation, everyone keeps asking what I plan to do next. For right now, I just want to keep my plans simple and take time to relax. During the summer, I will develop more definitive and professional plans. So in no particular order, here’s what I presently plan to do: 

  1. Change my title on all mail and online profiles to Dr.
  2. Cook and eat “real” food again.
  3. Start working out and drop some weight.
  4. Clean my house from top to bottom.
  5. Return all university library books.
  6. Grow my nails out again. (They are bitten to the quick.)
  7. Shop ’til I drop or at least until the student loan repayments kick in.
  8. Watch all the movies I’ve missed in the last 4 years.
  9. Watch season 1 of Scandal.
  10. Hang out with my friends again.
  11. Have a party!
  12. Stay up all night for absolutely no reason.
  13. Sleep for a week.
  14. Sit in the sunshine for an entire afternoon for absolutely no reason. 
  15. Read books just for fun. 🙂
4 thoughts on “My Graduation Bucket List

Leave a Reply

