Perfume Crave: Just Cavalli

Perfume Crave: Just Cavalli

Just Cavalli is officially on my perfume crave list. Yes, I am a perfume fiend and although the first step to recovery is admitting the problem, I know deep down…I dont’ want to change. I am a woman without a signature fragrance and I’m okay with that. I’m not wishy-washy…just a woman in constant evolution. Is it wrong that I wake up “brand-new” everyday?

Anyway, enough of my prattle. I found out about this frangrance when I was checking out Ulta’s 21 Days of Beauty mailer. Normally, I ignore the paper fragrance samples and put them in the trash since they annoy me to death when they continually fall out of magazines and mailers. However, when I saw the pretty pink bottle and the name Cavalli, my heart went into overdrive. I love Roberto Cavalli fragrances. So far, I have the Roberto Cavalli fragrance and for Christmas my little sister got me Cavalli’s Serpentine. Can you say love, love, love? So, just this once, I was like I have to check this out.

Well I was at dinner with a very good friend of mine showing her the Ulta mailer and took a whiff of the Just Cavalli. Wow!!! Awesome scent–very different, urban, and contemporary. Well I asked my friend to check it out and at first she thought it was a tinge masculine and then she sniffed again and immediately rubbed the paper sample on her wrist to my horror. 😦 She too was impressed, but didn’t leave much of a sample for me. Needless to say, if this fragrance smells even half as nice as it did on the paper sample, then I will be purchasing this ASAP. Currently, at Ulta, the smallest bottle is $45 for a 1.0 fl oz of the Just Cavalli Eau de Toilette Spray.

According to Just Cavalli, “The Just Cavalli fragrance opens with a dazzling top note of Neroli, an essential oil produced from blossoms of the bitter orange tree. The fragrance is followed by a magnetic heart note of the precious Tahitian Tiare flower. This enticing floral mix is grounded by a creamy palissander wood accord that adds power and nobility. Fresh, intense and alluring, Just Cavalli is the scent of youth and seduction. Just Cavalli for her was conceived by master perfumers Nathalie Lorson and Fabrice Pellegrin of the Firmenich company.”

Have to sampled this fragrance yet? Do you think it’s purchase worthy? I’d love to hear your thoughts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

